Uncertainty

So I’ve realized another hazard of blogging. I’ve been talking about a post about sin for some time, and yet it never materializes. Why? Because I’m not sure what I want to say. But the whole point of being agnostic is a certain amount of, well, uncertainty. So why not take a risk and say what I’m thinking, even if I’m not sure what I’m thinking? Ah, it’s all about risk and not being sure but that’s the exact opposit of what I like. Perhaps I’m not cut out for agnosticism, eh?

In the meantime, I’m reading a book called The Big Bang, at least at the moment. It’s about the origin of the universe. I’m reading it because as an agnostic, I feel more certainty about science than about religion, and yet here I am subscribing vaguely and not at all thoughtfully to a theory that I know nothing about. More when it becomes interesting; at the moment it’s still about the Greeks figuring out the world, and that’s cool but I tend not to give it the credence it deserves.

0 Responses to “Uncertainty”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

