A cautionary tale

Turns out blogging really does take over your brain. Due to a busy weekend, I didn’t get to church on Sunday. Sunday night, I had a very odd dream involving being sort of lost at the beach (a friend of mine was nearby, but I couldn’t find her) and being accosted by a weird, red-headed, bearded man who wanted to tell me all about Jesus. He followed me as I looked for Julie, and although I can’t remember anything he said, I know he was trying to convince me to become a Christian. When I asked him his name, he said, “You can call me Patriot.”

The moral of the story? In the dream, I remember thinking: “Well, I didn’t get to church, but I can blog about this.” True story. Blogging takes over even your subconscious.

3 Responses to “A cautionary tale”


  1. 1 Rev Scottie June 3, 2007 at 2:17 am

    The moral of the story? Don’t eat Taco Bell near bedtime! 🙂

  2. 2 revolutionfl June 5, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    i went to the Church by the Pool, as my wife fondly calls it. This involves sleeping in, getting the Sunday paper, and reading it next to the pool.

    Church by the Pool – Where “rest” really means rest.

    REVOLUTION

  3. 3 hdolezalek June 5, 2007 at 11:18 pm

    Ha! Oh, Rev. Scottie, you see right through me. 🙂

    Also: Church by the Pool sounds like quite the spiritual approach. Sounds similar to my own, at least lately – and without the paper or the pool.


Leave a Reply

