Next church

I’ve bagged on the esoteric church for the time being, because I’ve been going to all Christian churches and I don’t want to be so one-note. So this Sunday, I’m planning to go to a synagogue. I’ve never been to any Jewish anything, not a service or a seder or even Shabbas dinner. But Judaism is the forerunner of Christianity and I’m looking forward to learning more about it.

Any Jews out there who would like to tell me the basics so I don’t make a fool of myself? I think it’s remarkable that I’ve reached the ripe old age of 30-mumble and I’ve never even set foot in a synagogue.

2 Responses to “Next church”


  1. 1 Chuck Warnock February 23, 2007 at 8:24 pm

    Do they have services on Sunday? You might need to go on Saturday or Friday evening. Just a thought.

  2. 2 tobeme February 23, 2007 at 10:38 pm

    Oh vey! I am sure this trip will be enlighting!


Leave a Reply

