Another book I can’t say enough about…

Best thing I’ve read in years: The Sparrow, by Mary Doria Russell. Simply amazing. And funny, too! Well, at times. It’s not for sissies, believe me. It’s about a Jesuit priest who goes on a mission to explore a planet with intelligent life, and it’s the most searching fictional exploration of faith I’ve ever read.

The Sparrow

1 Response to “Another book I can’t say enough about…”


  1. 1 Shawna R. B. Atteberry January 15, 2007 at 7:35 pm

    If you liked The Sparrow just wait until you read the sequel: Children of God. Russell is an incredible writer.

    I found you through Outreach Magazine and Chuck of Small Pastor fame. 🙂


Leave a Reply

